The Naturalism Stakes results inform punters’ understanding of the current form of some of the better stayers on the circuit. The Naturalism Stakes results also play a large part in the remainder of the Spring Racing Carnival. Because of the relatively few staying distances during that time of year, the Naturalism Stakes results are often the best indicator of how some horses will handle later distance events.

Keep an eye on the Naturalism Stakes results, particularly those who place high, to get a vague understanding of where your betting money is best spent later in the carnival.

Notable Naturalism Stakes winners include Zipping (2006) and Mr O’Ceirin (2013).

Naturalism Stakes results since 2000 are below.

Naturalism Stakes Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2017 Harlem Samovare Stampede 2:00.4
2016 Jameka Gallante Berisha 2:03.9
2015 Magnapal The United States Genuine Lad 2:02.7
2014 Gris Caro Entirely Platinum Bonfire 2:02.7
2013 Mr O’Ceirin Kesampour Bit Of Hell 2:07.2
2012 Folding Gear Mr O’Ceirin Exceptionally 2:03.1
2011 December Draw At First Sight Lucky Eighty Eight 2:02.2
2010 Rainbow Styling Valdemoro Moudre 2:01.6
2009 Red Lord Light Vision Majestical 2:04.0
2008 Zagreb Light Vision Baughurst 2:03.7
2007 Douro Valley Maldivian Dolphin Jo 2:01.3
2006 Zipping Show Barry Growl 2:01.8
2005 Sarrera Emerald Jack Swift Tango 2:06.9
2004 Confectioner Evil Master Devastating 2:05.1
2003 Rose Archway Another Warrior Vicksburg 2:03.5
2002 Pentastic Spirit Of Westbury Thong Classic 2:03.0
2001 Inaflury Celestial Show Natch 2:02.0
2000 Celestial Show Ancient City Prince Iluka 2:02.1